Ahh quotations. My husband often picks on me for using them. He wonders why I can’t just say my own words. I recall Anthony Bourdain being similarly mocked during an episode of No Reservations. Perhaps it’s a writer thing. All I know is that I can’t quite pinpoint why I love quotes so much. It’s a myriad of reasons. Sometimes it comes out of utter amusement or because the situation I’m in reminds me of the quote. Then, other times, it’s because that quote speaks to me. Whether it’s because my heart hurts or I need some inspiration, sometimes a quote helps me keep going. Then, sometimes the quote is about power; sometimes the words of a powerful person strike more meaning than the words of some random person. And frankly, sometimes a quote says it better, more succinctly than I can; it states how I feel and begs no questions. It just is; and perhaps in the process it will resonate with someone else who needs to hear it.

So all of that long winded explanation? Well it’s just my way of explaining this new series I’m doing. Every so often I’ll post a quote that’s on my mind, and maybe add a bit of an explanation with it.

I’ll start you all off with an easy one…

“The future belongs to those who believe in the beauty of their dreams.”- Eleanor Roosevelt

I don’t think this needs much of an explanation. And if you know me, or even if you’ve been reading this blog, then why I love it shouldn’t need too much of an explanation either…

BMS-

