I’ll give credit where credit is due, I was just checking out Lauren Conrad’s website as I do every so often and found this lovely little work out…

100 jumping jacks
90 crunches
80 squats
70 leg lifts
60 jumping jacks
50 crunches
40 squats
30 leg lifts
20 jumping jacks
10 mins of running*

*I hate running so if you’re like me I’d suggest substituting in another type of cardio. For instance I enjoy dancing and kick boxing.

All of that adds up to a whopping 180 jumping jacks, 140 crunches, 120 squats, and 100 leg lifts!

I love this idea for 2 reasons:
1- It’s simple and you can make it harder by changing your technique
2- I have the exercise attention span of a squirrel. Thus, anything quick that I don’t get bored doing (read: I can watch OTH while doing it to prevent boredom) is a plus. I also don’t have to try to follow along with a routine. 🙂

I haven’t tried it out yet (because people would probably look at me weird if I randomly started doing it at work), but it looks pretty kick ass. I’m hoping tonight or tomorrow I can give it a try.

Visit 100workout‘s website for more deets!

Enjoy the ass-kicking goodness!

BMS-

